School closure on Thursday 23rd June for the European referendum

 

 

Hello and Welcome!

 

Thank you for visiting the Rainbows Pre-School website, we hope you find it useful and informative. If you have any questions or would like to register your child, please do not hesitate to contact us, drop in and see us or alternatively drop us an e-mail:

 

Jacqui Huskins or Lynn Hooper

 

Here at Rainbows we endeavour to provide a happy atmosphere where learning is fun. Children, parents and staff are all encouraged to embrace & enjoy a child’s early learning experiences. We believe children learn most effectively through first hand experiences, whilst having the opportunities of learning through play.

 

All the staff at Rainbows are committed to providing high quality learning experiences in a safe environment. Learning activities are carefully implemented and evaluated through the statutory framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage.

 

Children are our number one priority at Rainbows Pre-school and our goal is to ensure that children are able to develop naturally in a safe and happy environment. We pride ourselves in knowing that when they leave us, they will be fully prepared for the move up to a formal primary school education, hopefully with a few friends and memorable experiences to take with them.

OPENING TIMES

Mon – Fri 9.15 – 3.15

Sessional & full day care available:

Holiday Club available during the Summer and Easter terms

Morning sessions
9.15 – 12.15
Afternoon sessions
12.15 – 3.15.



TERM DATES

Rainbows Pre-school
Term Dates – September 2016 – July 2017

Autumn Term                                                           Half Term

Monday 5th September 2016                           Monday 24th October 2016
Friday 16th December 2016                                Friday 28th October 2016

Spring Term                                                            Half Term

Monday 9th January 2017                                    Monday 20th February 2017
Friday 7th April 2017                                           Friday 24th February 2017

Summer Term                                                               Half term

Monday 24th April 2017                                      Monday 29th May 2017
Friday 21st July 2017                                             Friday 2nd June 2017

Easter Holiday

Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017

May Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May 2017

The above dates run inline with local schools and we will inform you if there are to be any changes as soon as we can.
The Scouts, on occasions, require the use of the hall for their own use, we will also inform you of these dates as soon as we have been informed.



IMPORTANT DATES

IMPORTANT DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

 




©2016 Rainbows Pre-School - Site by WhizzyWeb